News:

Welcome to Lunacy, an Alliance guild on the Ysera server

Main Menu

The Ice Breaker

Started by DrMosh, March 24, 2008, 02:18:02 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DrMosh

Greetings everyone, I've app'd to the guild and I hope you all will have me.

Since I don't know many of you, I thought I would give you a bit of background. I am 33 years old and up until last month I was a college professor teaching various Musical classes for a local community college in Ohio. I have a BA in Music Theory and Compositional Theory and an MA in Music Theory Education from Berklee College of Music in Boston.  At the end of Feb. I relocated to Ft. Lauderdale, FL to take over as Director of Operations for a good friend and colleagues education management company.

I'm pretty much a what you see is what you get kind of guy. I am a perfectionist so I can be a bit outspoken when it's necessary. I look forward to speaking with all of you.

Cheers!
Doc.

Elfmoe

If you get in, I think the average age of the guild will actually reach adult status!

Kaerel

33 wouldn't raise the average much at all.  I'd say the bulk of us are late 20s - early 30s... with some outliers in both directions.

DrMosh

Age doesn't necessarily mean maturity    :D However I do have a high set of standards and can't stomach people who's vocabulary of insults is limited to sexual preference or skin color. 

For me I'm looking for a group of like-minded people focused on progression and are willing/able to learn from the mistakes and move forward, I don't care how old they are as long as their good people.

Cheers,
Doc.

Aceinferno

"Age doesn't necessarily mean maturity" My motto

Xaeq

Quote from: DrMosh on March 25, 2008, 01:25:57 AM
Age doesn't necessarily mean maturity    :D However I do have a high set of standards and can't stomach people who's vocabulary of insults is limited to sexual preference or skin color.